

(Incorporating The Poole Old Grammarians and Poole Cricket Clubs)

Invite to and draft agenda for Agenda for the Annual General Meeting at 7.30pm on Friday 20th January 2023 at Poole Park Pavilion – NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE. Initially advertised as Conservative Club Parr St.

## Secretarys notes:

If you wish to formally have your apologies noted then contact me at <a href="mailto:Andrew.milner@BCPCouncil.gov.uk">Andrew.milner@BCPCouncil.gov.uk</a>

If you wish to stand for office as noted in Item 6 of the agenda please can a proposer inform me in writing prior to the event. The Constitution does allow for nominations to come from the floor of the meeting. All Officers must be full paid members of the club.

It is the intention of committee to provide you with a set of Captains / Officers reports with the meeting invite beforehand so you can prepare and we do not spend significant time reading them out on the evening.

In the continued battle on costs there will not be printed copies of the reports produced en masse. I intend to make them available digitally on the Poole Town CC website

### 1.Apologies:

- 2. **Minutes of the previous AGM**: To be agreed by the meeting and signed by chairman.
- 3. Matters Arising:
- 4. Amendments to Club Constitution: None received

- 5. Captains and Officers Reports Written or verbal reports to be submitted to the meeting:
- A. Chairman- Nick Williams.
- B. Secretary- Andy Milner.
- C. Treasury- Nick Heckford.
- D. Sponsorship Craig Rochford
- E.Youth Section Chairman- Matt Reed.
- F. 1st XI- Dave Miller
- G. 2nd XI Kev Wrigley
- H. 3rd XI Craig Rochford
- I. 4<sup>th</sup> XI Aaron Power
- J. 5th XI- Matt Reed
- K. WEL Jordy Betts

### 6.Elections of Officers

- A. Vice Presidents
- B. Patron currently Dr Amanda Smith of PGS.
- C. Chairman of Vice Presidents -
- D. Chairman- Currently Nick Williams.
- E. Vice Chairman- currently Dave Miller.
- F. Secretary currently Andy Milner
- G. Treasurer currently Nick Heckford.
- H. Communications Officer currently Craig Rochford who is standing down
- I. Social Secretary- currently George Moses who is standing down and has proposed Jordan Down
- J. Sponsorship- currently Craig Rochford who is standing down
- K. Chairman of Youth Sub Committee- currently Matt Reed. Is handing over to Matt Keech
- L. Poole Old Grammarians Rep currently Nigel Williams.
- M. Welfare Officers- currently John MacDiarmid & Teresa Heckford.

# 7. Election of Captains:

- A. 1st XI- currently Dave Miller who is standing down

  Jordy Betts is proposed by Dave Miller
- B. 2nd XI- currently Kev Wrigley who is happy to stand again
- C. 3rd XI- currently Craig Rochford who is happy to stand again
- D. 4th XI Currently Aaron Power who is standing down
- E. 5th XI Currently Matt Reed who is happy to stand again
- E. Midweek XI- currently Jordy Betts who is standing down

  Jordan Down is proposed by Dave Miller
- F. Club Captain Joe Wilson who is happy to stand again

# 8. Any Other Business